München diary

Monday, October 30, 2006

Its ITALY

Hi everyone.. Here I come wid my post on ITALY trip. This will not be tht long as the previous ones.. Tried to condense it a lott.. [Fr bigger version N details visit www.munichdairy.blogspot.com]
We had to cross Austria to go to Italy. We came to know tht the transport in Italy is very cheap. So, we got reserved till Italian border in a German train. Austria is damn sexy mann.. The train route is awesome.. U pass through and beside the ALPS.. Now.. comin to the trip..

Our first spot was VERONA. Came to know abt this place at the last minute of our plan. So, thought of visitin even this place too..(The main reason was we had to change a train @ this place.. N it turned out lucky..). There is a biggg Arena here. Its still workin N Eric Clapton is scheduled to play in a few days in tht arena.. It was really a big one..

Nxt one is Venice. The sexiest place I found in Italy. Its Canals canals N canals all over. Here the boats are like our city buses.. Also there are some boats called GANDOLA in which GENERALLY the lovers love to visit the city(there will be some soft music played in tht.). It was one of the places I thought of visitin one time. I never felt like I wud be able to go there this soon..[Courtesy.. Rajat..:)]

Nxt ROME: The name says it all... We visited Colossus.. Ya, its even bigger than tht at Verona, but its not functional anymore. ONLY FR SIGHT SEEIN. Wee had a map in our hands. So, wee strted visitin all the tourist spots one by one. Some of them I remember r spanish steps(these r famous as ppl generally come here N propose it seems.. :O ), one Piazza(Its a square..).

Nxt is Vatican City.. U know we actually scheduled to go to vatican city on the second day(2 days in rome). But on the first day when we kept on visitin one spot after another in Italy N came to the last spot we found tht its just infrnt of us.. ya. thht Vatican city.. So, we just went inside the church(Not Sistine chappel).. We went to the Sistine Chappel the followin day. Stood in the queue fr arnd 4 hrs and finally entered the Richest Shrine in the world. I didn't find Nythin interestin over there.. First of all its a shrine N the nxt one is there also there a lot of PAINTINGSS.... Later headed to Pisa.

Pisa... Thought of visitin a beach which is near Pisa. But cudn't finally. So, we spent soem time there only in Pisa with the leanin towr. Had a long photo session N finally headed to Florence.

Florence.. Wht shud I say.??? We reached Florence at nite. U ppl know Florence is gr8 in the nite.. I liked the nite culture over there. The lightin system, the ppl roamin N ya, U find a no. of lovers here at nites....(Ya, I didn't find them in the mornin there.. he he)The ppl go on bike racin in the nites on the roads. Ppl take drugs N keep roamin on the streets.. One of my frnds was offered marijuana.. haha.. I didn't tell U one imp. thing.. We slept outside the railway station tht day... I didn't get proper sleep, But Rajat was snorin.... In the day time, we again had a look at the city.... went to some tourist spots N finally headed to Munich...

So, ITALY trip was over this wayyyyyyyyy.......

PIZZA.... BEER... RED WINE....

This is abt my experiences with PIZZA, BEER N REDWINE in AUSLAND(Its german version of Foreign country)

I donno how many of you will be stunned to listen tht I never had a pizza in my life(in INDIA all those 21 yrs there...).. The opportunity to taste a Pizza has come one day.. U know wheree??? In ROME... Yaa.. I had my first Pizza in Rome.. It was really delicious N I felt like havin a lot of them..(But my stomach didn't agree wid tht..) We were in Rome fr 1 day N tht day our lunch N dinner were Pizzas only.. I liked them.. The nxt day we had been to Vatican City N there also it was a Pizza in our Lunch N tht nite we were in Pisa N we AGAIN had a Pizza in our dinner there.. The nxt day we were in Florence N there AGAIN fr Lunch.. All Pizzas at a time .. N b4 tht never had 1. It's really strange na... Sometimes it happens..... When I said my frnds tht this was the first time I am havin Pizza they said tht U strted wid the best One.. N never xpect to get such Pizzas else where.. haha

Now, my dinner at a restaurant in Foreign.. I never had been to any restrau after comin to Munich(Even now too... felt like better to have self-cooked food..). When we were in Pisa, we felt like havin somethin in the Restrau. So, checked in(U know Pisa is a real cheap place.. both to live N eat too.. hehe).. When we went inside we gave an order fr a Pizza(mentioned earlier..). I felt like makin this somewht memorable N finally decided to go fr Redwine(Was not the first time I had this). Asked my frnds fr company. No1 came forward(felt a bit awkward, but thought like I shudn't miss the experience). So, I ordered fr a Red wine. Wht to say abt tht. I was given 300ml Redwine. So, consumed it slowly until we got our ordered Pizza. Initially I felt like its not tht gud, but after takin some, I felt like its ok N in the end felt like..'Arey it got completed this quickly'.. Then had a Pizza N strted walkin back to the railway station. Guess I lost some contrl..... It was gr8..

Now its the BEER. We stay in the Electronis Dept., TU-Munich. Tht was the Department Day.... My guide gave info. tht you will be gettin Lunch at this place fr free today N U get the Bavarian's best Beer.. I like experiencin all such stuff.. So, felt like not missin the opportunity. So, all 3 of us(Rajat, myself N Gaurav) chipped inside the Audi fr Lunch.. We had some so called Bread.. My first option was to go fr BEER.. I found it bein served frm some wooden tin.. Guess it is the place where the good quality beer is stored. So, took it N had it.. Wht shud I say now??? The beer was gud.. N I guess I had arnd 500ml.. N my stomach wasn't acceptin more.. Was happy tht I tasted even the best beer. Us din bhi thoda sa chad gaya tha.. But was able to chat properly wid my frnds.. hahaha

......................................DONNO WHEN I WILL POST THE NXT ONE.............................................

FOOTIE FEVER

I am in Munich, Germany.. where there r real Diehard Footie fans.. I saw a lot of 'em... So, I wud like to scribble somethin on my experiences here wid this..
I actually had a slight idea on football b4 I came here(Never watched Ny match in TV b4 comin here.. Jst some of my frnds matches in the coll...). I was havin a feelin like to experience the footie fever.. Whts all tht?? How will tht be??? I heard a lot abt it.. So, jst was waitin fr the time.. N I was lucky to be here durin the world Cup N U know tht the openin ceremony took place at Munich only...

Date: June 9, 2006
Event: Openin Ceremony of WC-2006 Football
Place: Olympia park, Munich
Capacity: 40,000 ppl..
People: Karn, Sudani Siva, Gaurav
I wanted to attend the openin ceremony N wanna watch the first match to experience whts all this footie fever.. So, left the lab early(My guide cudn't say No, as he also planned to watch it.. But he went late N was not allowed inside as the park was over crowded..).. It took abt 45 mins for us to enter inside the Park... Btw, this FAN PARK is the place where the ppl who donot get the stadium tickets come to watch the match fr free.. I was really amazed at the crowd there.. U see the ppl many of them takin beer N just Njoyin the match shoutin, wavin German flags, dancin, etc.. I thought of grabbin a beer tht day, but was unable to as I was unable to get out of the crowd to take one(We got a place just infrnt of the screen, though a bit back, so, didn't feel like leavin it).. So, tht day we got ourselves painted with the German flag colors on our face N strted cheerin fr Germany. Its the openin match Germany vs Costa Rice. I heard tht the Germans are a bit dangerous.. So, I felt like havin a German flag color on my cheek wud save me at odd times haha.. We watched the match N later returned SAFE..(the day Germany won naaaa.. so were saved.. else donno wht wud have happened... OMG).. Had a gud experience there too.. The only thing I felt like missin there was BEER.. Also one more thin.. This state is famous fr its beer....

These Germans really go crazy when they win a match. They celebrate very well. U shud have witnessedd it.. Whenever Germany wins a match, U keep hearin a lot of horns on the roads. These ppl donot use horns at all at normal times..(the amazin fact I happened to realize after 4 days of my arrival to Munich)..

Now, the seond time I went to the FAN PARK.
Date: 9th July, 2006
Event: Final World Cup Match.. Italy vs France
People: Rajat, Sudani Siva, Gaurav, Gaurav's bro N his cousin
This time it was a lot of Njoyment here. First of all, Munich is a place which is nearer to Italy when compared to all the Fan Parks in Germany.. So, the park was completely filledd with Italian people.. N ya, One thing.. Italian gals r damn beautifulllllllllllllllllllllllllll...... I happened to watch the three-fourth match sittin beside some bunch of gorgeous Italian gals... I dinno whom to watch.. hehehe.. Tht day as expected the crowd didn't turn up. It was arnd 22000 ppl in the park.. The match went well.. N ya U shud have watched the Italians celebrate.. Nyhow, the Germans wud have celebrated still wellll.... (Had they won it..)
N ya, U mite be havin a doubt if I had a beer this time.. I didn't.. as I already got an opportunity to taste the BEST BAVARIAN BEER 2 days b4 tht...(Will post it toooo.. So, come back here again...)

Keep watchin.......

Paris Days 2 & 3


Its the second day.....[Just check the post below fr the first day]

I took my Lunch, N then we headed to have a look at Louvre Museum. We went there N found tht the museum will be closed within an hour. So decided to visit it the next day N then tht evenin we went to Notredam. Its a church..a famous one.. Also heard tht it was in race fr the modern wonders. Had a look at tht. It was drizzlin tht day.. We just were loiterin on roads here N there N ya, thts also a gud thing which U can do in Paris.. haha.. Later, we left to Nikhil's room early. Had a gr8 dinner there N slept. [A small day na....]

RAJAT wid MONA..(Watch Rajat's blush..)[Photo meine hi liya tha.. hehe]
The next day we went to Louvre Museum.. Got some snaps at the pyramid(Guess U watched it in DaVinci Code) N then went inside... The museum has a lot of art in it.. U know its just borin fr me(Not an art-lover).. I just entered the museum to have a look at the MONALISA(Ppl talk a lot abt tht pic.... I donno why...). The one I saw who was really happy to watch tht was RAJAT.... Pata nahi, uska to chehra dekhna hai udar.. He was in a blissful mood... (Mite be coz he is an artist.. or is there Ny other reason??? I donno.. hehe). I was just walkin here N there. Donno whts painted, how, etc.. Just wanderin.. Finally we felt like we had enuf of Louvre..so retired frm tht place..(guess rajat wanted to see somemore there..)

We then went to Sacracoure.. Its a place where there is a church and its in the city centre at a very high altitude. When wee got down at the Metro there, we strted walkin in a direction exactly opposite..(ya, even here tooooo.....). After walkin some distance(its actually not SOME), we came to know tht we r in the wrong direction..so, strted our return journey N ya, tht church is really at a very high altitude...We were able to see Paris city even frm tht place toooo.. So, covered tht place N finally returned to Nikhil's house to take dinner. Ha d again a wonderful dinner N strted to leave to Munich.. We finally reached Munich the next day(a bit exhausted..as we kept roamin all weekends in June xcept the 2nd one...). Felt like "I'M MISSIN MUNICH"...

The nxt 2 weekend in July we stayed in Munich.. On the first we did nothin..(Hence got bored),.. On the other we watched the FOOTBALL FINAL[will post abt this too... Jst wait]....

Come here tomorrow.. Will be postin on experiences regardin Footie fever...

Paris Day 1


So, here I come again wid my post on Paris.... Heard tht ppl heard a lot abt ITALY last yr (hehe..). So, will post it later...
Haa.. PARIS, the place of eternal love, as somebody said, is really a wonderful place to watch... I dinno much abt livin there. But ppl say its really costly over there... So, first of all abt our journey..

We strted here frm Munich on Friday nite(Got reservved in a Night train called Nacht Zug). As soon as we entered inside, we found some frivolous ppl in shorts wid a walky-talky in their hands and a I-Card which they were showin us(It stated FEDERAL POLICE.. OOoops). Really, I can say one thin tht at the first sight, I didn't believe tht they were Police.. but havin a look at the I-Card had to..(U ofcourse don't have sufficient time to do tht even... Jst managed to).. Those ppl took my VISA N strted talkin to some1 in some language which I cudn't comprehend.. I was havin some doubt in my mind like 'R these real Police???', 'R they gonna run away wid my PP(Passport)???', 'But I saw their I-Card, so mite be not...', etc.. They really took hell lot of time to get it confirmed tht I am a legal immigrant... Haahhh... Finally they gave our PPs back (Thank Godddd... I got 'em bak..).. Now we r freeeeeeeee.. haha

The seats in the train were not tht suitable to have a gud sleep.. (I din't write abt Italy na.. Actually Italian trains have a very gud system to sleep in the cabins.. Will let U know in tht post).. So, jst had a half-sleep the whole nite. In the mornin we reached Paris. There we had to go to a person's house which is situated abt 1 hr frm the Paris East station.. Actually tht person is a cousin of Gaurav.. So, our accomodation problem was solved(Can say we were lucky, coz tht chap planned to leave to India 3 days after we left Paris..).. We managed to reach his home finally. Had a gr8 bath. Then strted to roam Paris..

First we went to Versailles. Btw, tht person's name is Nikhil. He said tht if we r not interested to visit the palace, we can getinside the garden of the palace. As U ppl mite have known by now tht we already got bored wid the palaces N castles, we thought of goin to the garden there.. But here comes the first unexpeccted event... There is an entry fee even to the garden.. Ohh God.. I donno wht they were opt to... So, we just walked arnd the garden N U know, tht place is so big tht we even Njoyed by roamin in the free area there.. Its like a big park in whicg there is restricted entry to the garden.. So, had some gud time over there. Later we left to the sexiest N the most talked place in Paris... Yep.. Guess U got it... Its EIFFEL TOWER.... Nikhil left us at this place..

We reached there arnd 7 PM. Got into the line N by 9 we were on the top of the tower(Until its allowed).. To be frank, its really a wonderful place to be.. I liked it a lot N just loved to be there the whole day if time permitted.. N one suggestion to the one-side lovers(Guess I have mentioned it somewhere already..).. Take the one U love onto the top of the tower N propose her.. Its such a sexy place tht she wud hardly reject.. Even if she rejects, U always have a choice to push her frm the TOPPPP.. hehehe.. Btw, we happened to witness a propose.. It was ofcourse accepted.. We also had the view of Sunset frm tht place.. We stayed there till 11PM on the top. We wanted to watch the EIFFEL TOWER on lites. Also, there are some lites on the tower which keep glitterin fr 10 mins in an hour(eg. 9 to 9.10; 10 to 10:10.. It atually strts frm 9 PM).. So, we were on road by 11:00Pm to watch this.. It was awesome....

Then we headed back to the place we got to go.. We just know Nikhil's address. N at tht time there is no Bus fecility available to reach his home. Had to walk arnd Half-an-hour(If we know the way..). We strted walkin assumin we know the way.. But we lost it.. It was arnd 1:30 AM N we r on roads. Dinno whom to ask.. Gaurav had a phone but its on International roamin.. We had a long walk.. Dinno where we were goin.. Just kept walkin fr arnd half an hour.. Finaly we came to a bus-stop which has a map. We looked in the map fr the street we gotto go... Hellll.. we were on the opposite side... So, checked it and strted goin in the rite direction.. This time we kept walkin fr another Half-an hour. We were not able to find the places we had to... So, strted searchin fr another bus stop where we can get a map.. Got it.. this time tooo we were wrong, actually took a turn in advance.. Nxt time we got an idea.. Using our Rajat's BELOVED Camera.. took a snap of the map(It really worked..) We finally reached Nikhil's home arnd 3:30AM... Tht day I Njoyed a lottt and got exhausted completely by the time I reached the destination..... So, went to bed as fast as possible.. The nxt day I woke up to find my colleagues gettin ready fr Lunch.. (They had Breakfast too... haha)..
Will post the nxt 2 days events in the nxt post....

Benelux Days 2 & 3

So, guess U ppl had a long journey in my previous post.kk, I'll make it brief here.But tht day in Amsterdam was real LONGGGGGGG.

In Amsterdam, the railway station was closed in the nite, So, we took a train to Rotredam. We reached there at around 3 AM. Now strted tough time, We had to stay in the station only, but even Rotredam station also will be closed. So, wht we did was we checked a place near the station(guess its a part of it) where there is some sub-way type(later came to know tht its the way to metro N is on repair) and sat there the whole night till 6 AM. It was really very very cold tht day.

Later left to Brussels N then to Louvine La Neuve[LLN](The place where our class mate Virender is stayin fr his internship). We took a map in the station which was completely deserted and left in search of Viren. U know, lookin at the roads, no no they were deserted roads, the first feelin I got is tht its some place like BRATISLAVA,(Hey, I have not been there, but just as it was shown in EUROTRIP). There was no1 to ask for the address. So, We finally spotted it on the map N left to his room(Spottin the place was tough). The first thing Viren asked was 'How did U reach our room!!!!!'..

So, got freshed up there and left to a place called Knokke Heist. Its a border of Belgium and there is the North Sea. Actually
we came to know tht there is a natural Reserve there. So felt like checkin it out. The place was really a damn good place fr nature lovers... A wonderful place to stay and keep lookin at the place..Its calm and pleasant. Spent some time there N Njoyed..
As shown in the photograph, there is the border fencing(Just check it a bit concentratedly, My jacket is over tht). Its the max in tht direction we can go wid our SCHENGEN VISA. After tht sea is UK.
Myself N Rajat at the border(Knokke Heist)

Then we strted our journey back to Viren's room. Slept there the night. It was really freshnin to sleep in a room rather than some station in tht cold. So, had a wonderful sleep tht day(We were lucky as Viren is not in his room tht day. Gave us the keys in the mornin N left to roam...:))

The next mornin, we strted frm LLN to Brussels. We had 3 hours to roam Brussels, thought it was really less to cover it. We strted walkin wid an aim to cover as many places as possible. We went to the grand place, sat there fr some time N then left to have a look at the Manneken Pis and later went in search of Royal Palace. We were unable to find it but found other places instead. U know when we found tht Royal Palace? just b4 we strted our return journey to catch the train. So, tht was left behind.

At Grand Place, Brussels

Actually, we planned not to get into any museum as we got bored visitin lot of them(I got bored in the first instance...Thought of not repeatin it again). Brussels is completely filled wid a number of Museums, one fr tht, one fr this, so on.... So, we were happy tht we covered Brussels to the max(xcludin the museums).


The Manneken Pin(Too Funny One..)


Then left to Luxembourg to catch a train. Ahh in Luxembourg, we didn't find gud places where we can roam or just see some gud constructions,etc... So, we just walked on the streets saw some park, etc took some snaps.Thts wht we did in Luxembourg.


In Luxembourg


Later caught a train to Munich and reached Munich at 23:55.(we had to reach by tht time, its some EURAIL PASS rule..)
Went to the room N had MAGGI(the best thing tht I bought b4 comin here. Can be cooked widin 5 mins, gr88).

So, overall, the best place I felt durin the trip was AMSTERDAMMMNNN..Gr8 tourist place. Knokke Heist is also a gud place.

So, this way our trip to BeNeLux ended. Finally covered 3 countries in 3 days (before that covered a city in Austria tooo, so total 4) out of 14 countries(available to roam using Schengen VISA...:))

The next weekend we took a BREAK. It was really borin to take a break.....:( :( :(

The Benelux Tour Day 1

Hi allll....
So, I am finally postin my blog after arnd 3-4 months. I always wanted to publish a post but U know I am laazyyy.. So, Now I finally am composin some stuff...(Guess this is the startin line of my previous post too :)) [Its a bit lengthy; just be patient...]

Its about our tour to BeNeLux. This BeNeLux is combination of three small countries named Belgium, Netherlands and Luxembourg. Before startin abt the tour a small info. We took a EU rail pass wid the help of which we can travel for 8 days(not necessarily consecutive) in 2 months in 3 countries. So, our EU Rail pass is valid till July 31st. The 3 countries we selected were Germany, France and BeNeLux(Ya, all these 3 small countries come under one)
So, coming to our tour, it started on the nite of June 2nd. We took a night train(got reserved) to Amsterdam directly from Munich. The next morning we were in Amsterdam. Its really a wonderful place to look at. We(Mainly Rajat) did some research as to what are the places in Amsterdam that can be seen. So, it was a bit planned. As soon as we got down frm the train, we went to the tourist info. counter, bought a map and got all the tourist spots marked on it.
Its AMSTERDAMNNNN
Then started our walk. We first went to ANNIE FRANK'S HOUSE. U ppl know who is Annie Frank??? I didn't know b4 these ppl here started talkin abt the place. Lemme throw some lite on it. Annie Frank is a german gal whose family fled to Netherlands when the Nazis were bein ill-treated. Its in arnd 1941 they fled and the house abt which I was talkin is the place where these ppl used to hide till 1944(Coz Hitler even captured Netherlands and started deportin the Nazis there too). So, this gal was arnd 11 at tht time N she used to write a diary daily. Her diary is placed there in tht place now and the dialogues she has written in tht were really heart-touchin. I really felt bad when I happened to hear the dialogues(they were bein played there in a TV which shows the deportation of Nazis with her audio in the background). They(All 8 members of her family) used to hide in a room and the interestin fact was tht no one new tht there were 8 ppl hidin in tht house. Such gr8 were the arrangements there. N finally TRAGEDY. Noone knew how the German soldiers came to know abt them, they were finally caught N deported to Auschwitz just before the World War was about to end. It was then her diary came into light N later got published(After World War-2). She died just one month before the people at Auschwitz got freeee.. Of the 8 members, only her father was able to come out alive..(Kuch zyaada senti to nahi hua na..)

Later..we went to VANGOUGH MUSEUM.. U ppl know Nythin abt Vangough?? I didn't know. He was a gr8 artist it seems(Only artists can appreciate, I am not). There was Gaurav wid us who strted explainin abt Vangough N Rajat listenin to him attentively.. Me, just waitin when will these both ppl come out of the museum. N then, I decided not to visit any Art Museum again. I guess there is no point in visitin any place where U don't Njoy.(My situation was like Saif Ali Khan's in HUM TUM.. hehe,). N then we came out finally{U got to visit http://www.munichdiary.blogspot.com to know somethin abt this Museum N also one more where I didn't go}
So, now the other two ppl wanted to go to another art museum called RIJKSMUSEUM. I didn't dare to. It was the spot where we decided to get separated and meet after some time at a place. So, both of them went to RijksMuseum.

I started wid a camera in my neck, a map in my hand and started explorin Amsterdam, the work I loved the best. So, went to a MUSICAL CONCERT HALL nearby, it was closed. So, did the max I can do...Took a snap of it. Later, checked the map N decided to go to Film museum nearby(Thought it wud be better than Art). When I reached the Film Museum, I found tht its in a park called VANDEL'S PARK. I loved tht place. It was really gr8. There were a lot of people there and its so big tht I was unable to watch the complete park in 1 and a half hour. There is everythin in the park, startin frm small children with their parents to lovers(both hetero N ......, after all its Amsterdam..). U find a number of ppl skatin, cyclin, learnin Karate, and ya I happened to watch an engagement in the park too. I really Njoyed visitin the Park.
Later I started rushin to the place where we planned to meet.

By the time I reached the spot, I was ab4 time((It rarely happens). There was a MOBILE CONCERT goin on there. It means it is a van which
contains all the musical instruments and each band comes N plays fr some time. There were a number of bands which participated N I happened to hear to 2 bands(1 lap N other some chinki stuff). Then both the other ppl also have come there. This spot was the place in Amsterdam where I really felt myself to fly. Did a lot of mischeivious stuff there. U can check in the photographs.. This was the place where I Njoyed the most in Amsterdam.

I amsterdam (Watch me out there on t(op))


Later we moved on to have a look at BEGIJNHOF. Its on road side N when U look standin on the road U just see a door, but when U enter inside, its like another street inside. It was some hiding place.

Seems like a normal door frm roadside..Enter IT, U see a colony inside ...:) wid a park,etc..




Then we headed to have a look at the SKINNY BRIDGE. Walked a lot but finally didn't reach coz others were too tired to reach the spot. I got a bit dejected, but then we also had to reach the Canal Cruise place to go on a Canal Cruise. So, we started goin to tht place.(Ofcourse took a picture of Skinny bridge)
Can't say much abt it as didn't watch it closely, But had a better look at it durin Canal Cruise


N now the Canal Cruise. We were made to visit all the canals in Amsterdam. It was an Audio tour. So, always, we were able to hear some blah blah abt the place. It was a good trip. N U know the fact, wee didn't sit in any local transport frm mornin 9:30 till evenin 7:55(Its in the cruise we sat). Ya, we roamed complete Amsterdam on foot(Guess we covered 2/3rd Amsterdam :)). It was really a gr8 experience.

A Cafe on a street in RED LIGHT DISTRICT
Now, the only area left was the Red Light District. Ya, I forgot to mention,when we went to the tourist information place and asked to mark the tourist spots in our list she marked all of them N finally showed us tht this is the Red Lite District(It was not in the list we have shown her). N also b4 leavin to Amsterdam, in our research, we found a number of ppl statin to have a visit at tht place. N each N every site stated it was safe. So, finally we planned to have a visit even to tht place too.(Afterall itni door aaye hai aur baad mein pata chala ki kuch place ghoome nahi tho acha nahi
lagega na :)). Also our train frm Amsterdam to the next destination Louvine La Neuve is at arnd 4:00 AM. So, just strted roamin in the streets of tht district. All the streets in tht district are completely filled with red lites, like U see Ny Beer shop, it also has a Red lite. Afterall its a tourist spot. So, they made it this way. N ya, they strt N end wid the red lites. We met one more IIT Gang in this street only :) (Funny naaa). They were 5, we 3 so total 8. Just kept walkin in the streets frm one street to other. We also happened to watch ASHBROWNY(Got it??? EURO TRIP...???). Two of those 5 tasted it. We just saw it. Its just like a cake, a normal cake.

Then we ppl got separated. All 3 of us went to the railway station at arnd 12:30 AM. We didn't feel
like it was. It gets dark at arnd 11:00PM in Amsterdam. U know, the station in Amsterdam gets closed at arnd 1:00AM. So, a police came N asked us to leave the station. So, we took a train to Rotredam which is arnd 90 minutes away frm Amsterdam. It was yery cold tht day. Our EU rail pass is valid for all international N national trains in the 3 countries.
U know the time when this was shot..9:30PM
in AMSTERDAM

Wht happened at Rotredam station, I will publish in my next post. Guess this has become too big fr Ny one to go through.